art, art-creativity, Books, Human Nature, politics, spirituality-religion

Ever feel like this? Scared to do what is right?

Dudes! There are more meadows out there!

Dudes! There are more meadows out there!

Ever feel like you have a fresh perspective on the world but the rest of the mice just want you to climb down and be quiet? I’ve been tempted to climb down and be quiet, because I like people to like me, I like being one of the mice.

This week I published a book with tons of hours of research behind it. That’s nice, right? Not exactly. I was scared to publish it, I struggled with publishing it, because a whole lot of my friends are going to be mad at me. The book is “Why I am an X-Christian Zionist.” Just about all my friends, along with 30 million other Americans, are Christian Zionists, that is, Israel can do no wrong. I was one for three decades and I know how hard it is to change your mind.

But sometimes you see things. Sometimes you climb up a bit for a wider view and you have to do what is right, regardless. John Maynard Keynes said it well: “When I get new information, I change my mind. What, sir, do you do with new information?”

The book is on Smashwords, at $2.99 if you’re interested. You can skip the 82 references and it’s still a fascinating history of the spread of ideas. If you ever feel like the climbing mouse, contact me. I’ll listen.

 

 

Cover design by Je'

Cover design by Je’

About Je' Czaja

Je' is a writer, artist, and stand up philosopher. She founded and directed two non-profit organizations for disadvantaged children and their families, served as a missionary for three years and is the author of several books. https://www.smashwords.com/interview/jeczaja Amazon Author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00IU4RWKE

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

