Human Nature

5 Stages of a Migraine

I woke up with a migraine, so you weren’t expecting a coherent blog post, were you? Sorry.

The 5 Stages of a Migraine:

1. Ugh…Advil
2. Could this be fatal?
3. I certainly hope so
4. ZZZZ
5. Hangover

My friend Tracy said I left out the throwing-up stage, but that’s 1.5 “Please don’t let me throw up this Advil-I’m trying to make it to stage 4.”

I’m in stage five 5 and feel like I’ve lost about 50 IQ points somewhere.

Black rain frog

Black rain frog

 

But tomorrow! Tomorrow I will no loner be a black rain frog like today; I will be a dancing tree frog.

Tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

We knew they could sing, but did we know they could dance?

We knew they could sing, but did we know they could dance?

About Je' Czaja

Je' is a writer, artist, and stand up philosopher. She founded and directed two non-profit organizations for disadvantaged children and their families, served as a missionary for three years and is the author of several books. https://www.smashwords.com/interview/jeczaja Amazon Author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00IU4RWKE

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

