Human Nature, politics, Uncategorized

Rootin’ for Putin-The Silly Memes

Aww. Is this the real Putin?

Aww. Is this the real Putin?

Greetings fellow travelers, I hope your week is going well. 🙂

Big doings are afoot in the world and I write about them on my other blog, Truth Scooper. Today’s Truth Scoop is “Rootin’ for Putin.” Do not read it if you can’t take passionate commentary-I don’t blame you, life is stressful enough.

But I did put some Putin memes here, to get us thinking about the crazy stories they tell us.

 

 

 

 

Or is THIS the real Putin?

Or is THIS the real Putin?

 

When I mentioned I was researching Putin,  a very intelligent woman friend surprised me by her comment. “He’s kind of hot.” Kind of hot? I’m reading his biography and his speeches and his Manifesto, I never had time to wonder how hot he might be. And what difference would that make anyway?

But we are humans being human and I guess his level of hotness goes into the equation. There are tons of “Putin vs. Obama” videos on Youtube.

As a student of propaganda, I watched them. “How silly,” I said “to portray our leaders as if they were going to do hand-to-hand combat.” I said that, but quite frankly, the videos cracked me up. I too, am a human being human.

 

Or is THIS the real Putin? Or is none of the above?

Or is THIS the real Putin? Or is none of the above?

 

About Je' Czaja

Je' is a writer, artist, and stand up philosopher. She founded and directed two non-profit organizations for disadvantaged children and their families, served as a missionary for three years and is the author of several books. https://www.smashwords.com/interview/jeczaja Amazon Author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00IU4RWKE

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

